Ballina Bridge Congress Results 2007


Mixed Pairs Championship (Kane Perpetual Trophy)

1st E.V. Counihan and Danny McBrearty Dublin/Donegal

2 nd Anne Burns and Hugh Burns Downpatrick

3 rd Marguerite Kilfeather and Fr. Tom Woods Sligo

4 th Sandie Millership and Jeff Millership Belfast

Best Regional Marion O'Connor and Paul Waldron

Best Mayo Frances Walkin and Tim Summerfield

Best Inter. Marie Hogge and Jim O'Malley Sligo

Intermediate Pairs Championship (Failte Ireland West

Perpetual Trophy)

1 st Rosemary Isdell and Rita Molloy

2 nd Barbara Ferguson and Maureen Kearns

3 rd Betty Gormley and Rosaleen Keohane

4 th Annie Mc Bride and Mary Doherty

Best Regional Ita Langan and Carmel Costello

Best Mayo Maeve Lavelle and Beatrice deLucia

Best 'B' Margaret O'Kane and Patsy O'Kane

First Session Rosamund Jennings and Lynn Duffy

2 nd Session Margaret Lenehan and Jennifer Mortell

Congress Pairs Championship (John Lowry Perpetual


1 st Thomas Mc Cormac and Ronan McMaugh

2 nd Frances Sproule and Michael Morrison

3 rd Mary Finn and Ena Cleary

4 th Louise Mitchell and Diarmuid Reddan

Best Mayo Tom Ginty and Michael Gee

Best Regional Richard Conway and Paul Waldron

1 st Session Bob Pattinson and Maureen Pattinson

2 nd Session Paddy Dynes and Danny Mc Brearty

Congress Team of Four Championship (Sponsored by CocaCola)

1st Louise Mitchell, Diarmuid Reddan, Maureen Pattinson and Bob Pattinson.

2nd Ciaran Coyne, David Walsh, Thomas MacCormac and Ronan McMaugh

3rd Ann Roche, May O'Sullivan, Colette Mulhern and Marie O'Saughnessy.

Regional Tom McNicholas, Cait Mc Tigue, Marion O'Connor an Paul Waldron.

Inter Betty Gormley, Rosaleen Keohane, Carmel Costello and Ita Langan.